10 day mini-challenge: Funky Patterns

Today’s choice: orange/blue funky diamond-patterned tee
Reason(s) I love it: the contrasting colors and the edginess of the pattern. I love a fun pattern.
Problem: can’t wear tees to work; didn’t know what to pair it with
Solution: I was going to wear it with my navy cardigan, but I wear that cardigan so much, I’m afraid it won’t make it through the challenge. I remembered I had bought a cheap navy blazer for interviews in college, and never ended up wearing it–still had the tags on it! Double whammy: found a new way to wear two things I never wear 🙂

IMG_5072Orange/blue diamond-pattern tee: Forever 21
Navy blazer: Forever 21
Beige pants: H&M
Navy patent pumps: Etienne Aigner (DSW)

I had to use Photoshop to make the picture on the left side darker. I couldn’t take a decent close-up on my phone without it completely washing out both colors. This is why it looks yellow, but I assure you, it’s orange!

Leave a Reply

