Fall Festivities

This past weekend I had a couple of fun opportunities, the first of which involved dressing up and pouring beer for our local Hauntfest downtown on Saturday night. It was on a volunteer basis, but it’s really fun to just get in costume and get to see and talk to people you’ve never met before. I also got to do it with two of my girlfriends 🙂

IMG_5107 copyLeft to Right is: Cassie (my bestie aka Vanellope von Schweetz from Wreck-It Ralph), Me (Iceman from Top Gun–courtesy of my boyfriend’s costume the last two years), and the lovely Rachel (Sherlock Holmes).

We learned last year that it can get REALLY cold at night when you have beer-soaked hands and feet, so we all bundled and layered and it was an amazing time. I can’t wait for the Halloween party Cassie and I are hosting this weekend, it’s going to be a blast!

I also had an impromptu visit with my niece on Sunday! 😀 We went to a local dairy farm/family fun place and got to pet and feed goats, see kittens and cows, do a corn maze, hay ride, eat ice cream, drink cider, etc. It was perfect 🙂 I hardly took any pictures though, so I found some look-alikes on the interwebs, ha

Sept15HayTurkeys 004PumpkinsMommieAgainatHomesteadFarmsGoatFace3-McMaze-Corn-MazeAlso, for those that actually care about my earlier post, my lace-up oxford heels just found their way into my car for the rest of the day. They are just too dang uncomfortable. Luckily I wore my Sperry’s to the gym today, so I changed into those! So much more comfortable…looks like I found another item to part with.

Leave a Reply

