Holidays, LASIK, and Makeup

Happy Sunday evening everyone! I trust you are having a very happy holiday season! For those of you celebrating Christmas, Merry Christmas! I think you can get away with saying it 4 days later when people still have their homes lit up and decorated πŸ™‚ I can’t keep track of the days with all this scattered time-off. Guess that’s not a horrible problem to have.

The biggest present (though not even my favorite!) I received was this little bank-breaker that I gifted to myself:

IMG_5565Yes that’s me (smh)…sans makeup…and relaxing after surgery. I’ve been saving a long time to get my eyes fixed. The good news? LASIK has allowed me to see!!!! I can’t tell you how happy that makes me. My eyes are still a bit dry, but overall, it was completely worth it! I went from being 20/400 to 20/15!

I plan a Christmas “haul” post later this week. My friends and family have been good to me πŸ™‚

Before I get to the haul, however, I must confess something. While I have been 100% true to my rules pertaining to “no new clothes for a year,” I think that addiction has found another front…

Makeup.

Lots of makeup.

I won’t argue, it’s been somewhat of a relief and outing for me to be so transfixed on something else, but I am either going to have to set up a monthly budget for it in 2014, or just stop buying it altogether and add it to my list of no new purchases. Decisions, decisions. One things for certain…I’ve bought enough to last for a while…you’ll understand better when I do my Christmas haul post.

Happy New Years! I just have to get through tomorrow and then I have two more days off πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

