Christmas-haul, OOTD, and new running shoes

Hey, it’s never too late to post a Christmas-haul, right? Below are some of the presents I got for the most magical day of the year 🙂

IMG_5777Above: a double-frame with pictures of my boyfriend and I at the Air Force Half Marathon, some Forever 21 items (sweater, earrings, necklace), a Lucien Piccard watch, Bath & Body candle, some Bed Head hairspray, a Forever 21 gift card (I can finally buy something!), and a Glittz and Glam goodie bag from Sephora full of many different products to try!

IMG_5774Above: a watch/bracelet set and scarf from Charlotte Russe, some little Mario-brand candies, another Forever gift card, a blue silicone skin for my WiiU gamepad, WiiU party, fragrance samplers from VS and Bath and body, a Stila lip gloss, another necklace from Forever 21, and the NAKED2 Palette!!! I’m in love with everything about it 🙂 I also got a Target gift card, but I already used that on a silver ball necklace.

IMG_5834My boyfriend got me this sweater from Forever 21 that I had been wanting for months, as well as this cute little beanie below 🙂 I got them right before my surgery so that I could wear something comfy while getting my eyes worked on.

IMG_5807 IMG_5875Lastly, I bought myself a new pair of running shoes. I don’t usually make New Years resolutions, but I decided last week that I am going to try to do 12 races this year of varying lengths: some 5ks, another half-marathon, and my first triathlon in August! My old running shoes were starting to cause knee problems from the wear ‘n tear of training, so I invested in a new pair. After all, athletic apparel (within reason) is not subject to my no-shopping rules.

I’m kind of a running-shoe snob. I love Asics. Absolutely love them. Which is why getting Adidas is such a strange choice for me. I have tried a couple different brands (such as Mizuno’s), but found the shoes to be too narrow and cause my feet to blister. I never even knew that Adidas made running shoes. But I was completely sold on them by the sales guy who said that these can get 700+ miles. Also, they feel like socks 🙂

2 thoughts on “Christmas-haul, OOTD, and new running shoes

Leave a Reply

