Pink Charm + Mini Beauty Haul

My outfit for this snowy Thursday afternoon:

IMG_5918Peter-pan collared sweater: Forever 21
Skirt: Forever 21
Point d’espirit tights: can’t remember…there’s a good chance it’s Forever šŸ˜›
Lace-up Oxford booties: DSW. My FAVORITE pair of shoes I own! šŸ™‚ Though they work like a spoon in this snow…not ideal!

I’m loving this shoe/tights combo:

IMG_5921I also snatched up a few items from Sephora online last week. They came in the mail a couple days ago:

marcjacobsI am absolutely delighted with this Marc Jacobs polish. This is my first designer beauty product, and definitely not my last. The color is “Le Charm,” and even though it looked more like a dusty pinkish-beige when I took it out of the box, it went on this gorgeous shade of shimmery pink after one application. I do recommend two apps though, because the formula spreads out quickly on the nail, and dries even quicker! I will spare you the picture of my nails this time, because they aren’t in the best shape…lollitint

With the hype following Benefit’s new shade of Lollitint, I knew I had to try it out. It’s defined as a “candy-orchid tinted lip & cheek stain.” The color had so much depth on the brush, I only tried out one stroke, instead of the recommended three. I didn’t notice too much color, so I will have to re-try and review again. I’ve seen some face swatches online that look stunning, and I am excited to give it a second go!Nails Inc LondonLastly, I got this Nails Inc. mirror metallic nail polish in “Swiss Cottage.” I have yet to try it out, but I have high hopes šŸ™‚

XO

2 thoughts on “Pink Charm + Mini Beauty Haul

Leave a Reply

