Makeup Monday: Too-Faced “All I Want for Christmas”

Today I want to review a Too-Faced set that came out for the 2013 Holidays. The set includes:

too-faced-all-i-want-for-christmas-set-and-makeup-bag-d-20130918104304213~292518

  • La Crème Lip Cream in Believe
  • Full Size Shadow Insurance
  • Blush/Eye Shadow Trio Compact
  • Perfect Eyes Eye Liner in Perfect Black
  • Lash Injection Mascara
  • Mint/Gold Chevron Makeup Bag

IMG_6038The order in which I applied my makeup is as follows:

-Ulta Brand BB Cream Beauty Balm SPF 20 in Illluminating

-BareMinerals SPF 15 Foundation in Fairly Light

Too Faced Shadow Insurance* – this is by far my FAVORITE shadow primer I have tried so far of all my samples and other purchases. It has the silkiest, creamiest texture and glides so smoothly across the skin. I’ve never found it to be too thick or difficult to rub in. What is especially nice is that it covers up any residual makeup that may have smeared onto the lids. I use makeup remover on my lids and face before I go to sleep, and I inevitably wake up with smeared mascara on the lids. This shadow insurance wipes it all away onto my finger, and leaves behind a nude primer that eyeshadow clings to so well! I do not know how it does it, but I don’t question, I just love.

Too Faced Blush and Eyeshadow Duo Compact* – the blush is nothing special. A little dark and husky, but goes on light enough that as long as your careful how much you put on your brush, you’ll warm-up your cheekbones. The beige eyeshadow I use more as a brow highlighter and base coat. Again, nothing special. The brown, however, has a nice pop to it. It’s not dark at all, but goes on smoothly and has a slight shimmer to it.

Too Faced Lash Injection Mascara* – unfortunately, nothing special here in my opinion. It definitely lengthened my lashes, but I feel like the thickness wavers: it’s chunky and thin here and there. What I really want to try is the very-hyped “Better Than Sex” mascara Too Faced has…

Too Faced Perfect Eyes Eyeliner in Perfect Black* – I really wanted to brag about what a smooth liner this is. The color comes right off the stick. I really don’t know how Too Faced does it, all of their products are so easy to use and handle. I sort of wish this wasn’t the case with the eyeliner though. It has completely melted and smeared across my eyes in just a few hours. I don’t have anything left to show under my lashes except the faint resemblance of some grayish-black smudging.

-Too Faced Lip Insurance Lip Primer – I know this isn’t included in the kit, but quit what you are doing and go pick up a tube! NOW! It’s THAT good!

Too Faced La Crème Lip Cream in Believe* – I love this lipstick so much. The color payoff is out of this world, and it’s so creamy! It only took one stroke on each lip, rubbing my lips together, and KABLAM. A perfect lip. The color is somewhere between a mauve, an orange, and a coral. I really can’t put my finger on it.

The blue/gold chevron bag is just icing on the cake with this set. It’s just as pretty in person, if not prettier. I currently house all of my eye pieces (that aren’t in my “everyday” look) in this bag, so that I can just reach for the bag when I want to try something different. The set normally retailed for $45, but I got it at Ulta for $36 after the holidays.

I’m already a fan of Too Faced’s Lip Insurance Lip Primer, and a few of these products are definitely worth picking up if you have the opportunity.

IMG_6045Necklace: Target
Pastels w/ blue buffalo-plaid shirt: H&M
Black cardi: Maurice’s
Gray skinnies: Delia’s
Black Pumps: Target

Leave a Reply

