5 months down! 7 to go…

Well, I’m five-months through my “No-Shopping-For-A-Year” challenge…and I have to say, even though it’s been tough at times, it has not been nearly as difficult as I thought it would be. I’m glad I gave myself a little bit of wiggle room when it came to certain aspects of the challenge, but I credit my good behavior to a group of incredibly supportive friends!

Anyhow, here are some shots from my last weekend!

IMG_6219Burgundy confetti-sweater: Forever 21
Black jeggings: Target (Mossimo)
Gold-chain necklace: gift
Burgundy boots: Forever 21

IMG_6220I’m sorry about the incredibly bad lighting of so many photos. My phone, though it has a decent camera, has a hard time differentiating between different dark shades. I often have to use some camera apps to draw out the true colors (such as above). I absolutely ADORE the look of these boots. They truly embrace one of my favorite edgier styles, but they are nearly impossible to wear. I only wore them on Sat night because I knew I would be sitting 95% of the time. I think I’m going to have to sell them 😥

IMG_6226Some of my new favorite accessories ^^ Bailee & Bernie ❤

IMG_6224The delicious dunkaroo shot w/ the lovely Toni! It’s made with Rumchata…and I cannot remember what else…vanilla or cake vodka I believe. It literally tastes just like the dunkaroos I had when I was a kid! 🙂 Sipsies!

IMG_6221Yesterday’s outfit:
Navy blazer: Forever 21
Tropical-green/white cowl-neck top: NY&Co.
Silver necklace: NY&Co.
Beige dress pants: NY&Co.
Navy heels: DSW

IMG_6222Today’s outfit:
White/black floral-pixelated cardigan: H&M
Teal tank: Old Navy
Silver/turquoise Bracelet: H&M
Black skinny-pants: H&M
Mint heels: Macy’s

IMG_6223These are my favorite heels I own!!!! They’re ridiculously comfortable while maintaining their eye-catching nature. And the bottoms are leopard-printed…meow 🙂

I’ve got to stop putting my hand on my hip in every picture…le sigh. It’d also be nice if this cold-weather went away so I could start taking some outdoor shots (wishful thinking)!

XO Have a safe weekend!

8 thoughts on “5 months down! 7 to go…

  1. Well done on the challenge – and I concur it sounds harder than it is, though there are times (particularly special occasions) where wiggle room is definitely a good idea! When I think about it I’ve actually only bought new clothes once in at least 15 months!

    I love all your outfits, especially the Green shoes and pixelated top – very pretty!

    x
    http://fashionthatpays.wordpress.com

    • Wow and I thought my challenge was tough! I think we’re more capable than we often give ourselves credit for 🙂 TY so much for your comment. Its one thing to have your friends’ support and as completely other thing to have a stranger’s support. Come visit again soon! 🙂

  2. Did i just read it correct: No shopping for a year?
    I admire your hard work and dedication to that! Personally shopping is something I could not live without haha!
    I’m a Swedish fashion blogger based in London, would be awesome if you could check out my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

