Experimenting w/ Colors

I’ve never been so thankful for 40 degree weather! I can’t believe it’s supposed to stay this way all week, what a treat! πŸ˜€ I have forgotten what grass looks like…

In anticipation of this “warm” weather and the (eventual) coming of spring, I have been trying some bright color-combinations that I wouldn’t normally have thought to put together. It seems this is my favorite thing to do now on Sunday afternoons. At least it makes getting ready in the morning much easier when I know what I am going to wear in advance!

IMG_6467Yellow lace-dress: Target
Green cardi w/ black detailing: H&M
Black waist-belt: Forever 21
Chain-necklace: Forever 21
Black fringed booties: Target

Also, here is a pic from my “Chocolate & Beer Valentine’s 5k” this weekend. Despite our “meh” race time and the amount of snow we had to run through, we placed 12/40 couples! I’m okay with that πŸ™‚

IMG_6477XO loves.

3 thoughts on “Experimenting w/ Colors

  1. Pingback: 100th Post: My Favorite Looks | myclosetisfull

Leave a Reply

