Part 1: Catching Up

Being away from your blog for any extended amount of time makes it feel so impossible to catch up! Thus, I bring you part 1 of a 3-part weekend series.

These last two weeks have been hectic, to say the least. Last week I was in New Orleans for work (part 2 of my weekend update) and managed to catch the nasty flu virus, incapacitating me for the first half of this week. I’m still operating at about 50%. I’ve only managed to get two outfit of the days captured in the last two weeks:

IMG_6650Emerald-green cardigan w/ black trim: H&M
Cutout purple tank: Forever 21
Purple knotted-earrings: Old Navy
Black pencil skirt: ummm…Charlotte Russe maybe?
Black Pumps: Target

IMG_6698The main reason for this outfit was that I love the top, the rest out of the outfit was filler.

Blue/red floral chiffon top: Forever 21
Blue dress pants: Target
Blue loafers (new): DSW

Now, on a sad note: my baby boy of 13.5 years is not doing so well. We expected he wouldn’t make it through this week, but he’s rallied the last couple days after having a seizure on Monday. I got Jace when I was in 6th grade. He is my first and only pup, and he means the absolute world to me. He’s been with me through so much–first crushes, breakups, moves, waiting for me to come back from college, the list goes on:

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4He has been a faithful companion and listener, and even though he’s had a good life, I will miss him terribly 😥

One thought on “Part 1: Catching Up

  1. Pingback: 100th Post: My Favorite Looks | myclosetisfull

Leave a Reply

