Oops

Ick…this is the post I’ve dreaded doing since I failed three days into the 100 Happy Days Challenge. Sorry for being a failure…I will still instagram what makes me happy, possibly even cheating with the 100happydays hashtag…but for now I am accepting defeat. It’s not that I am too busy to be happy, but more so that I am too forgetful to post my happiness every day on the internet? I like a little bit of wiggle room. I hope some of you are able to make it further than I did! Sorry readers.

Let’s get back on track now…

I bought a camera! Yes, I actually finally got around to doing enough research that I invested in a Canon EOS Rebel T3i DSLR!

51jGuISLz8L._SY300_My wallet hurts, but isn’t it sexy? I also got a little accessory package with it that comes with a ton of both useful and useless items. I can’t wait to play with it when it gets here, hopefully before I cross the Canadian border next week into Montreal! Yes, that’s right: V-A-C-A-T-I-O-N. Finally. Can you tell I’m a little wound up? 🙂

Now onto some OOTD’s (bathroom backdrop soon to be retired):

IMG_6929Mmm mmm, this warm weather means the unpacking of skirts and dresses!

Striped top: Forever 21
Mint-green cardigan: Target
Pleated navy/mint bird-skirt: Forever 21 (one of my fave pieces in my closet)
Blue heels: Target

IMG_6917Not one of my favorite outfits, but it was one of those bad-hair days where you just didn’t really care about the rest of your ensemble. I do love the nude heels though. Sorry the pic is so blurry, the lighting is in the bathroom is so bad.

Boyfriend beige cardi: Target
Black floral/dotted top: H&M
Khaki-green skinnies: H&M
Nude pumps w/ bows: DSW

IMG_6996All of my pics of this outfit turned out blurry unbeknownst to me. But I got to wear a dress and it was 65 out yesterday so I am happy!

Navy/floral dress: Old Navy
Red cardi: H&M
Basic navy flats: Target

Have any of you been to Montreal or Canada before? I could use some tips! What are the foods/beers/places to try? Where do I shop? What do I see? If you only have one day in Canada, what would you spend it doing?!

XO

4 thoughts on “Oops

  1. I’m a sucker for army/cargo green pants. Love ’em.
    I live in Toronto and think it’s great you’re off to Montreal! It’s only 6 hours from Toronto but, culturally, feels like a world away. Enjoy eavesdropping on the Quebecois accents!

    • Ooooh have you been to Montreal?? I’m looking for some tips on places to see/eat/things to do. I found a couple “must-do” lists online, but it’s always nice hearing the perspective of someone who has been there before 🙂

Leave a Reply

