Inspiration Desperation

You may or may not have noticed that I haven’t posted too much on the fashion-front lately, at least about my new-clothes challenge (fail). I have hit a lull in my inspiration. I feel like I have a million ideas about beauty or lifestyle-related posts, but living out of boxes and the busyness of life seem to get the better of me when it comes to finding something interesting to wear.

I am determined not to let the weight of this challenge get to me. Lately, I have been battling this “I have nothing to wear” mentality, and it’s amplified by the fact that I can’t just go out and buy something new to have a temporary fix. I am completely committed to this blog and want to see it continue to grow and maybe even inspire others, so I will do my best to push through this drab-period, and give you something interesting to read. Thanks for sticking with me 🙂

Some OOTD’s for last week:

IMG_7420

Floral dress: Target | Mint belt: Forever 21 | Mint shoes: Macy’s | Mint watch: Charlotte Russe

IMG_7399Flower-burst top w/ tie-waist: NY&Co. | Black skinnies: H&M | Navy heels: DSW

I’m tired of doing bathroom selfies, so my next goal is to figure out how to take more interesting shots with my new camera.

What do you do when you need a wardrobe pick-me-up?

6 thoughts on “Inspiration Desperation

  1. You look great! Love the floral dress with the turquoise belt and shoes! I have an iPhone, too, and I bought a cheap tripod from amazon along with an attachment that will let you mount your phone on the tripod. I use a timer app to take the pictures. The whole set-up cost me around $20. A camera should be able to mount to the same tripod. I hope that helps!

    • Thanks–it’s one of my favorite spring outfits!
      I didn’t know they made an app for that. I always felt like not having a timer was a huge flaw on the iPhone, so thanks for the tip! 🙂

Leave a Reply

