Ulta Beauty Haul

I recently received my Ulta 20% off everything coupon…which apparently translates to an enormous beauty haul. This coupon was good on nearly every item in the store, including items (such as palettes) that are usually coupon-exempt. Tack that onto some already amazing deals (such as BOGO drugstore cosmetics), and you get the following:

IMG_7467Nail Polishes:

Butter London Nail Polish in Pistol Pink
Butter London Nail Polish in Pimms
Free Boho Wristlet (Ulta-exclusive)

I’ve been wanting to experiment w/ Butter London nail polishes for a while now, and this buy-two-get-a-free-bag was simply too much temptation to resist.

IMG_7471 copyLipstick junkie? Check.

Lipsticks:

Tarte Amazonian Butter Lipstick in Watermelon
Maybelline Color Sensational Vivids Lipcolor in Neon Red
NYX Butter Lipstick in Sweet Tart
L’Oreal Colour Riche Colour Caresse in Fiery Veil
L’Oreal Colour Riche Colour Caresse in Velvety Fuchsia
Maybelline Color Sensational Color Whisper Lipcolor in Pin Up Peach
Covergirl LipPerfection Lipcolor in Soulmate
Covergirl LipPerfection Lipcolor in Darling
Maybelline Color Sensational Lipliner in Clear

Apparently I felt there were a few gaps in my lipstick collection, and naturally had to fill those in. The swatches below are in the same order as above.

IMG_7478Eyes:

It Cosmetics Naturally Pretty Vol. 1 Matte Luxe Transforming Eye Shadow Palette

I chose this palette over the Naked3 Palette by Urban Decay, because I liked the matte finish and I felt there was a bit more variation in the color-choices. Plus, I already have the Naked2 and still use it regularly.

IMG_7488What beauty items are you craving this season?

XO

6 thoughts on “Ulta Beauty Haul

    • A few things I have discovered:
      – I don’t wear lipstick every day because it tends to dry my lips out. When I do wear lipstick, I use a sugar scrub to soften my lips before application (recently, Tarte’s Maracuja Lip Exfoliant), which also moisturizes and helps the lipstick to stay longer!
      http://tartecosmetics.com/tarte-item-maracuja-lip-exfoliant
      – All that being said, I’m still a bigger fan of lip butters. My favorite is Revlon’s Lip Butter. It adds just a touch of color w/o drying your lips out! I’ve also been trying out Maybelline’s Color Whisper. Google image search either of those, and you’ll see lots of swatches to determine what colors you like! 🙂
      Hope I could help! Thanks for commenting

  1. Whoa you went all out with the lipsticks! I love it 😛
    And that palette looks gorgeous! I’m not that into the Naked3 either, I think this palette look much more versatile anyway.

    Great Haul! ❤

  2. Pingback: The Ultimate Birthday Wishlist | myclosetisfull

Leave a Reply

