Dresses for Alison: Days 5&6

What a beautiful weekend this first one in May has been πŸ™‚ I ran the Cincinnati Flying Pig 10k with Ryan on Saturday and we had stellar weather for the occasion. In addition, we stopped at a couple places on the way home and FINALLY found/bought a sectional for our new apartment. Even better? After all the searching and re-searching at Ashley, Morris, Elder Beerman, Kings, Value City, etc., we got it for $699 at Big Lots! It’s a tufted brown leather couch that doesn’t look like it was $699 at all! Score.

IMG_7651Sunday was our designated “day-off” from anything and everything. We have been swamped the last few weeks, so it was a welcoming feeling to wake up with no plans for the day. I finally got to play around with my camera and some of its functions. I still have much to learn, but here are a few shots I got πŸ™‚

Day 5 in my “Dresses for Alison” challenge:

IMG_0251The above was actually a test shot taken while I was playing with my wireless shutter release, and I like how it turned out better than my pose-y picture with my hair and makeup below πŸ™‚

IMG_0344Dress: Delia’s circa many years ago

This is one of my favorite lounge-dresses (I actually store it with all my PJ’s and sweats) and since it’s too short to wear to work, I took advantage of the gorgeous, mostly sunny weather to wear it outside.

We also had our first visitors to the new place:

IMG_0352This stray cat happened upon our porch while we were lounging inside, and since Ryan was closer, he managed to snag a few pics of him. I have named him Maddox. Apparently, I also decided that he is, in fact, a “he.”

IMG_0332These ducks walked right next to me like it was no big deal at all, and made our backyard their temporary nap-zone.

Day 6

IMG_7679Dress: Target

It wouldn’t be a normal post for me if I didn’t include that awkward bathroom selfie! This dress is a repeat on this blog. I got it on clearance last summer, and it has proved to be versatile with any season.

I played with Laura Geller Beauty’s new Garden Party set on Sunday as well, but that review will be up in the next day or two!

XO

One thought on “Dresses for Alison: Days 5&6

Leave a Reply

