We Got Our Puppy!

I’m alive, I swear! We FINALLY got to bring puppy home on Friday and our weekend pretty much revolved around him. Ready for some puppy spam?? Sorry it’s a little scrapbook-esq, but it’s like having a baby–all the firsts are so important!

Meet Yoshi!

IMG_7864Yoshi is a 10 week old corgi and I already love him more than words can describe! He’s very well-behaved, sleeps incredibly well, but still gets ornery as all pups do 🙂

IMG_7824Ryan and I on our “Gotcha Day!” Friday, May 16th

IMG_7893Yoyo’s first walk on Saturday 😀

IMG_7894I want to buy him cute clothes (yes, I’m one of “those” people) like the famous Corgnelius & Stumphrey, but I know he is going to outgrow everything so quickly in the next couple months, so I guess I’ll just have to wait…maybe.

IMG_7896Also, I subscribed to BarkBox for a monthly delivery of goodies for my new boy:

“When you sign up for BarkBox, every month you will receive a box in the mail with four or more carefully selected products and presents for your dog – anything from toys, bones and all-natural treats to hygiene products and innovative new gadgets!”

They have different-sized boxes for different-sized dogs! In addition, a portion of each box’s proceeds go to help our four-legged friends in need! What is not to love about BarkBox?! My first one will be arriving mid-June.

top_header_box-ee41084be52bef6223e2d477fae4e153If you follow this link, you’ll get $5 off your first box! Pawsitively pawesome! (Sorry I had to.)

Happy Monday!

XO

13 thoughts on “We Got Our Puppy!

    • They’ve been my favorite for years 🙂 I just haven’t got one until now because I wanted to wait until I had the space and time to give it a proper home! That time has finally come! Thanks for commenting

  1. Pingback: New Years Resolutions Pt. 1: 2014 in Review | myclosetisfull

Leave a Reply

