Bridal and Baby Shower OOTD’s

Summer, weddings, and babies, oh my!

Last Saturday I attended a bridal shower for my best friend, Cassie. I realized on my way home that I forgot to get any pictures with the blushing bride-to-be :/ I’m sure we’ll make up for it at her wedding in two weeks though!

I feel like my hair always photographs poorly in these outdoor photos. I hope it does not always look like that in real life! :O Ha

Bridal Shower Outfit of the Occasion:

IMG_0474Lace-collared chiffon blouse: Forever 21 | Black pleated maxi-skirt: Forever 21

I matched the outfit with some fun gold, stud, and leopard-print jewelry.

IMG_0466Baby Shower Outfit of the Occasion:

Today’s occasion was a duo-baby shower for Ryan and I’s couple-y group of friends. While three of the girls are pregnant, this shower was for the two due next in July–one a boy and the other a girl. Knowing that most dress pretty casual, I wanted to wear jeans, but I paired it with a pretty blouse in the event I was under-dressed (which I wasn’t!).

IMG_0505Navy, dusty blue, and white blouse: Forever 21 | Jean capris (technically they’re pants given to me that were too short, but hey, it works!): American Eagle | Braided faux-leather sandals: Aeropostale

IMG_0516I wore my favorite pink pearl earrings and some silver jewelry, not at all trying to do a pink/blue theme for the shower! I also had to leave early to get some schoolwork done that was due at midnight. Yay MBA!

Hope your weekend is fantastic and slow! πŸ™‚

6 thoughts on “Bridal and Baby Shower OOTD’s

    • Yes it is! Not nearly as busy as one summer in college when I was in 3/4 of the weddings I attended. I felt like Katherine Heigl in “27 Dresses” ha! It’s fun though, I love going to weddings. Babies I’m a bit more awkward around πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

