4th of July Weekend

Happy Monday, everyone 🙂 I hope your 4th of July weekend was full of family, friends, barbeques, fireworks, and reflection on what a blessing it is to live in a free country. Our freedom is still paid for on a daily basis, as there are several thousand soldiers who were not at home with their families on this holiday. Thank you to all who serve!

On the morning of the Fourth, we walked Yoshi down to his very first parade 🙂 He was such a ham, soaking up every bit of attention that came his way…

I wore a simple blue and white striped tee (Forever 21), jean capris (American Eagle), and a navy headband (Old Navy). On Saturday I wore neon coral jean-shorts (Forever 21–they’re much more coral and less pink in person) and my dark chambray button up (Forever 21) w/ a brown belt and my Sperry’s:

IMG_8453For our 3-dayer, we also played some ball in our back yard, listened to the fireworks going on around us, met with friends for a cookout, and did some good ole fashioned tv binge-watching 🙂

What did you do for the Fourth?!

XO

3 thoughts on “4th of July Weekend

  1. Hmm it appears like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long)
    so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am ann aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to
    everything. Do you have any tips and hints for newbie blog writers?
    I’d certainly appreciate it.

    • Oh no! I’m sorry about that. I’d say definitely utilize the power of social media-twitter, instagram, facebook, etc. Create associated accounts for your blog so you can keep your personal life private and your blog life public 🙂

Leave a Reply

