The Ultimate Birthday Wishlist

The Ultimate Birthday Wishlist

The Ultimate Birthday Wishlist by myclosetisfull

Sigh…my birthday isn’t until September 1st, but it’s never too early to dream, right? These are several items that have been building in my “wants” queue for some time now…

Some are luxury items that I wouldn’t be able to afford unless I should save some $$, and some are everyday purchases.

NOOK GlowLight, Barnes and Nobles $119 – I guess I’m a hypocrite. For years, I have stated that I would NEVER want an e-reader, because I love the feel and smell of a real book, not to mention that feeling when you close it after you’ve finished. But I just can’t deny the convenience of it when traveling and I’m toting around 4 books bc I don’t know which one I’ll feel like reading. Plus, you can also read in the dark, cha!

Lacey Bralette, any color/brand (this one is from Charlotte Russe, $5 clearance) – they’re so freakin’ cute and comfy, and perfect for wearing around the apartment when it’s too warm, or under a loose tank top for some fun in the sun.

Cynthia Rowley Sunglasses in “Honey Tortoise,” rowleyeyewear.com $109 – I have said it before and I’ll say it again. I LOVE Cynthia Rowley’s accessories. These sunglasses have been on my hit-list since spring. I desperately need new sunglasses to replace my cheap ones that are all falling apart (and I can’t replace until after my challenge is over!)

Tarte Amazonian Butter 5-pc Lipstick Set, online only @ ulta.com $33 I own only one of their Amazonian Butter lipsticks in “watermelon,” and I love the smooth, buttery texture. It doesn’t dry my lips out, and the bright pop of color is perfect for summer! These 5 colors I am crushing on so hard…

Topshop Pink Purse, topshop.com $76ahhh words cannot describe my lust for this bag. Most of these items are wants, while this is one I actually need. Even my boyfriend has pointed out the sad state of my only remaining ‘everyday’ purse. It is FALLING APART. I have really been gravitating towards feminine pinks, creams, and golds lately, and this purse is the perfect size for my everyday-need. Come to me, purse. Come.

Boat shoes, size 8.5 asos.com $29 I accidentally stumbled upon these while looking for Sperry’s for another list. I thought they were cute, affordable, and they’re nautical, duh! What’s not to love?

“Alison” necklace, mynamenecklace.com $55 – Ever since “Sex and the City” aired, many a girls wanted to have their very own “Carrie” necklace, and I am no exception.

Vegan Cuts Subscription Box, vegancuts.com $25/mo or less – subscription boxes will be the downfall of me. I am new to food boxes, having just ordered my first (free) sample box from LoveWithFood due in August. However, this brand, as the name indicates, is vegan-friendly! Though I am not a vegan, I am a vegetarian, and sometimes there are meat-products in the most unlikely culprits. This box comes monthly w/ 7-10 vegan (and mostly gluten-free) snacks. It costs less as you buy more. For a six-month subscription, you can pay $115 vs $150 (6 mos. x $25/mo)! They also have a beauty box, but I’m trying to trim down my beauty purchases due to the amount of money spent and the sheer size of my beauty/sample collection.

Kirby Triple Deluxe for Nintendo 3DS, amazon.com <$30 – Nerd alert: I love my 3DS. Because it’s a portable game-system, I can take it anywhere. My love for Kirby goes back to the days of the N64 and playing Super Smash Bros. with my brother when we were kids. I know I’ll have fun playing any of his games, and the fact that I can take it with me (vs. having to be at home to play my WiiU) is a huge plus. HYUH!

Molecule 01, barneys.com $135 – Ah, the legendary perfume has made it’s way onto my list. Molecule 01 is only fragrance I would ever pay this much for without ever having tried it. If you’ve never read about it before, it’s made with just one fragrant chemical: the Iso E Super. It’s literally a scientific wonder that smells different on each user. Read the description on their website: “The velvety woody note is highly sensitive to body chemistry and twists and turns as it evolves, enticing the wearer with an almost pheromone-like fascination.” Yes, please.

Olivia Burton Rose-Gold Plated Watch, oliviaburton.com $128 – I love this watch. Love. Love. Love. I didn’t even realize it was the same one from my spring pastels wishlist when I added it. This only affirms that I have to have it when my shopping hiatus is over.

Tiffany Infinity Band Ring, tiffany.com $175 – because what girl doesn’t want a little blue box? It’s timeless, stunning, and the perfect ring to match any occasion.

IKEA 36 x 77 Wall-Mounted Mirror, ikea.com $100 – my long mirror is one of those flimsy-hanging-on-the-back-door-even-though-I-broke-my-first-one mirrors. I need a real mirror. Like the kind that doesn’t warp you to make you crazy disproportionate. The kind that you have to bolt to the wall. That’s a real mirror, meow.

Cynthia Rowley Eye Liner in Sky Blue, cynthiarowley.com $16 – I shared an instagram selfie last week wearing my silver eyeliner, and I loved it so much that I decided I have to have the blue as well. I’ve seen so many gorgeous bloggers sporting it, and it must. be. mine.

Waffle Maker, any $25-30 – this is kind of a silly one. I have this vision of me waking up on Saturday mornings with my pup and making waffles for me and Ryan, us laughing, there being candlelight (even though it’s 9 a.m. in my vision) and Yoshi curled up at my feet. But really, I love carbs, and waffles are awesome.

Deborah Lippmann Nail Polish in “Candy Shop” and “Stronger,” deborahlippmann.com $20/ea – Hello sparkles! I am currently awaiting on “Mermaid’s Dream” to come in the mail…but I already know I’m going to love it. I want “Candy Shop” too, because it’s pink, sparkly, and it’s unlike any other polish I have. Same goes for “Stronger.”

25 thoughts on “The Ultimate Birthday Wishlist

  1. Hello :o) I hope your day is going great. I’m justing finishing up a Tag post (15 Things I won’t Wear). I’m tagging you in the post. If you’re not interested in doing the post, don’t worry about it, but I thought it was fun and thought of you when thinking of bloggers to tag.

  2. Claire’s has the perfect dupe for Deborah Lippman’s Candy Shop, and it’s less than $5. It’s a great polish, but a pain to remove unless you use the foil method!

    • Yes, yes, YES. And one more for good measure. YES!!! Ahh I’m so, so happy ❤ I have been checking in to see if you posted who won! I can't wait to try that blue eyeliner and the palette! The link above doesn't work, but you can email me at my blog email myclosetisveryfull@gmail.com, and then I can respond from that 🙂 Thank you SO much!!! WOOOOT

    • Oh. My. God. That is the type of article that can change someone’s life! Haha I am definitely getting a waffle maker now 🙂 My bf doesn’t think it’s a necessity, but I guarantee you the first time I pop some chocolate chip cookies in that bad boy, he’ll have a changed heart! And falafel! What an easy and convenient way to make it! Let me know what you think if you get Kirby ❤ XO

  3. Pingback: The A List: Things I “Need” | myclosetisfull

  4. Pingback: Birthday Lovin’ | myclosetisfull

Leave a Reply

