Birthday Lovin’

Wahhh I am overwhelmed with gratitude for all the love I received from family, friends, co-workers and complete strangers! My birthday was on Monday, September 1st, but the celebrations started Sunday night!

Rather than throw a party or do some kind of dinner, I thought it would be fun to get a bunch of friends together and go bowling Sunday night, since the majority of us had Monday off for Labor Day. It was also college-night pricing which means cheap lanes, cheap pizza, and cheap booze! 🙂 Sorry the pics are somewhat difficult to see as it was so dark in the alley.

bdayI also celebrated with my family beforehand, and my mom made me a couple types of cupcakes with my favorite color (yellow!) and my favorite flower (sunflower!).

On Tuesday, my coworkers surprised me with balloons and a special cake with more sunflowers and yellow things! Ha I guess everyone knows my weakness.

I got so many fun, great gifts that I wanted to share:

11Birthday Goodies:

-My boyfriend got me a Nook Glowlight, the Molecule 01 perfume from Barneys, and the Topshop purse (not pictured) I wanted. Guess he reads my blog after all 😉 I yelled at him for spending that much, but he would hear none of it.

-My best got me the Tarina Tarantino Sparklicity Gold Palette, which I just recently discovered but that she picked up for me months ago (she knew what I wanted before I did!). Her and my friend Dave also got me some cute little Sailor Moon memorabilia and Dave picked up the hard copy of F(x)’s album, Red Light.

-Toni got me the Sephora “Give Me Lip” collection, which has an awesome variety of lip products from Urban Decay, Nars, Buxom, etc. She also blessed my wallet with a $50 gift card to Sephora, which likely won’t survive this upcoming weekend ❤

-The fam picked up a number of items off my wishlist too, including a new game for my 3DS, some baking mats, a pretty coral scarf, and a white and rose gold watch. My mom also got me a bag of 26 yellow things, ranging from candy, cupcake liners, and post-its, to glow sticks, nail polishes, and a loofa.

My heart is full. Thank you all so much for your warm wishes.

Much love XO

5 thoughts on “Birthday Lovin’

    • Yes, I did! I commented on one of your instagram posts to tell you when I got it, but I’m not sure if it went through. I haven’t had a chance to play with it yet, but I will definitely be doing a FOTD soon. I’m so bummed, I did everything for a FOTD on Saturday and then never got around to taking a picture!

Leave a Reply

