Boxycharm October 2014 Bewitched Box

I love fall, and I’m loving these Halloween-themed beauty boxes even more!

IMG_2030Boxycharm
$21/month
The box: monthly box filled with full-size and luxury-size beauty samples
Brand sample: Tarte, Coastal Scents, Tarina Tarantino, Essie, Revlon, Be a Bombshell
Extras: earn “charms” for referring friends, giving feedback on products, and for maintaining your subscription every 3 months; cash in charms for full-size items

Referral link: HERE (or use my email: myclosetisveryfull@gmail.com)

This is my very first experience with Boxycharm, and spoiler alert, willΒ not be my last. I was first inspired to try out this box when I saw some subscribers get a full-size Tarte LipSurgence ($19 value) in September. With a box that only costs $21 for several full-size items, I took the plunge.

I was a little nervous after getting a sneak peak of October’s box, because when I signed up, there was a waitlist! Luckily, I got off about a week or two after being on it, though they shipped their boxes out much later than the website indicates. I just got mine yesterday. Some reviews I read said this was a fluke and that they usually ship earlier in the month. No problem! It was worth the wait.

IMG_1992

This Coastal Scents Eclipse Palette ($19.95) was the granddaddy of all the products in the box for me! It is made of of 15 different concealer shades with a soft, creamy texture. I’m especially excited about the green and purple shade to help cover up unwanted blemishes! This palette alone made the entire box worth it for me. Coastal Scents also makes some incredible eyeshadow palettes that retail for around the same. I’m currently waiting on Birchbox to restock the Revealed 2 palette so I can cash in some BB points!

IMG_2001The Palmetto Derma Collagen Booster and Restoration Serum ($48) claims to protect skin from premature aging, while also boasting an impressive list of natural and organic ingredients. A full-size skin care item means I can actually try it for a couple of months to see if it really works! It is also paraben, sulfate, and alcohol-free.

IMG_2004

Be a Bombshell Eyeshadow in Beauty Queen ($14) is a highly pigmented midnight-blue formula.

IMG_2012STARLOOKS Ultra Gem Eye Pencil in Myth quite literally melted onto my skin as I swatched it. I had to reshape the tip with the warmth of my fingers before photographing it. The color isΒ  gorgeous slate-blue.

IMG_2013 IMG_2023CULT/COMMERCE X BOXYCHARM “Shady” Collection consists of two colors: B’WITCHED (a dark metallic gray) and Spell On (a metallic purple). A mass message was sent out via FB from Boxycharm that some people were complaining the brushes were “too hard” and that the manufacturer suggested soaking the brushes in acetone overnight to fix the problem. I had no issues and am currently wearing Spell On πŸ™‚

All five products in this box were full-size.

While I sampled a lot of different beauty boxes this month with the intention of canceling the ones that don’t make the cut, this one is hands. down. the best. beauty box. I’ve ever. received! Boxycharm could increase their price and I wouldn’t even flinch (don’t tell them that!). If you would like to subscribe to Boxycharm, feel free to use my referral link HERE (or my referral email address: myclosetisveryfull@gmail.com).

XO Loves
Ali

3 thoughts on “Boxycharm October 2014 Bewitched Box

  1. Pingback: Ipsy Roundup | myclosetisfull

Leave a Reply

