Blog Makeover + First PopBasic Purchase!

Hmmm…things look…different around here, right? I have to admit I am pretty nervous about my blog’s makeover, which I know is super silly. It took me hours to find a layout I liked. I wanted to do something glamorous and holiday-themed, without being too over the top! Do you like it???

In other news, I ordered my first PopBasic collection yesterday! PopBasic sells micro collections of fashion items featuring “limited edition, high quality basics and trend pieces.” The nice thing about these items is that, as the name indicates, they’re basic enough that they will likely compliment many other items in your closet! At the same time, they almost always sell out of their collections in a short time period. They’re so popular that they “open” at a specific date and time, with many fashion enthusiasts marking their calendars so as not to miss out! This is not a subscription service, it’s a one time set purchase. You will not be automatically enrolled to receive the next set.

Amelie Collection – $70

1d18e9e56ae5c225f634d847a8190b5d_650pxI ordered the “Amelie Collection,” released yesterday at 10 a.m. PST (1 p.m. EST). This set features the:

  • Le Breton dress (RRP $70) – A fun twist on our classic Le Breton. Weโ€™ve taken it out for a spin, added pockets and adjusted the sleeves to a 3/4 (really 1/2) length for transitional dressing.
  • Silver tube necklace (RRP $25) – For those days when youโ€™re after that perfectly simple, yet delicate accessory. Wear on its own or layered with another chain. Alloy, silver plated.
  • Infinity knot bracelet (RRP $20) – Whether worn on its own, or stacked with other pretty pieces, our Infinity Knot Bracelet will be a lovely addition to your collection.ย 

8f6663fea96200ecaa1e205a5e341157_650pxSince this was my first purchase, I got $15 off (You can too! Just click here!) the purchase price of $70. Some of their collections push $80-100, so I waited for one I really loved to use my $15 off.

I can’t wait to get it in the mail! I already know exactly when I’m going to wear this for the first time–at the airport on my way to Cancun in a few weeks ๐Ÿ™‚ It’ll be a nice transition piece (as indicated) from the freezing temps in Ohio to the 70’s and 80’s (hopefully!) in Mexico! I’ll instagram some pics from the airport and trip, so be sure to follow me on instagram!

7a10dd338f31fa9cce6c625ff0b81e78_650pxI also have some super amazing giveaways (yes, that means more than one!) planned for the Holidays, so press the “Follow” button so you won’t miss out!

XO Ali

10 thoughts on “Blog Makeover + First PopBasic Purchase!

  1. Hello, friend :o) Have you received Amรฉlie yet? I got mine Monday and waited until yesterday to unbox. It was torture. Let me know what you think! I’m always impressed with the comfort of their pieces (in addition to their fun style). How are things going? BTW-I love the glittery holiday theme. Looks great!!

    • I received it and wore it the day we left for Cancun! I’m bummed I didn’t take any pictures in it (guess I’ll just have to wear it again SOON!). It was ridiculously comfortable and didn’t change sizes at all in the washing machine! I look forward to catching up on your blog today!

Leave a Reply

