Hello again!

Wahhh it’s been so long since I’ve had time to log on! I just wanted to note a few points before getting back into a routine and getting into my giveaways!

1. School is finished for the next month! It has been extremely hectic and finals were keeping me TOO tied up to do anything outside of work. I am SO looking forward to having this time off to nurture and love on my blog some more.

2. I’m back from vacation (I was gone for a week!), which is why I haven’t posted in the last week after finals wrapped up. I will probably do a short post on Cancun soon as well πŸ™‚

3. I have a ton of your posts to catch up on as well, so expect to see an influx of comments in the next few days πŸ˜€

4. I successfully completed my Early Riser challenge–getting up at 5:00 a.m. every day during November. I said I would be happy if I did it 25% of the time, but in reality, I was able to pull off about 80-90%! Most of that time, unfortunately, was spent on studying instead of working more on my blog, reading, and other enjoyable past-times.

5. The Fall 30×30 challenge is dead. I expect to make this up to you next year, hopefully in the springtime!

6. I read Michelle Phan’s (founder of Ipsy, em cosmetics, and YouTube Beauty Guru!) book “Make Up: Your Life Guide to Beauty, Style, and Success–Online and Off” and it was SO inspiring! I seriously wish I could give every single reader a copy. My next post will be a review on her book, but you can enter my first giveaway starting NOW!

Michelle-Phan-Book-Cover

Enter to Win Michelle Phan’s new book (a Rafflecopter giveaway!)

The “short-list” of rules:

Giveaway is open until 11:59 P.M. on Saturday, December 20th EST.

Domestic (U.S.) entries only–I will be sending the book straight to your home via Amazon.com

Once the winner is announced, you have 2Β days to respond to my email (you must leave a valid email address for me to contact you), otherwise a new winner will be chosen.

Good luck!

XOXO Ali

8 thoughts on “Hello again!

  1. Thanks for introducing us to this book. I’ve seen publicity for it, but I hadn’t thought about picking up a copy. I’m going to read you review next :0)
    I can’t wait for the vacation post. And, how did the semester finish?? Was it a good one? How do you like grad school compared to your undergrad?

    • If you have a Target nearby (or a book store), go flip through it. It’s got a lot of different, yet interesting, sections! The semester finished well. I got A’s in both my classes, which is good because one of them is the “hardest one in the program” per some of my classmates. It’s not the hardest thing in the world to get an MBA, but it’s really difficult to have a life when you work full time and go to school. I’ll be glad when it’s over, but I’m just happy I have a break till January right now πŸ™‚

      • It’s not really based on semesters since I can control how many classes I take at a time, but I’m roughly 2/5 the way through. I think I’m going to wrap up in Spring 2016. I could probably finish in Dec 2015, but my company reimburses education costs out on a calendar year, and I will cap out early in 2015.

        As far as WP goes, it looks like its been redesigned, so I’m still familiarizing myself with it. But I still get a notification upon comments (at least I have been).

      • Spring 2016 will come quickly, and it’ll probably feel better to spread it out a little. Right?
        I get notifications too, but I’ve caught several that act as though I’ve reviewed them. It was just by chance while scolling through notifications that I noticed these were comments I hadn’t read. Oh well. I’m sure it’ll get worked out.

Leave a Reply

