TKB Trading

Hi there everyone πŸ™‚

I’ve been on a pretty big DIY beauty and makeup kick lately. My kitchen has turned into a lab with all my oils, mixers, packaging products, tubes, you name it! While most of my beauty-supplies have been from Amazon vendors, my DIY makeup has come from another source. I have recently discovered the website, TKB Trading (cruelty-free)! They sell all kinds of micas, dyes, powders, pigments, oils, packaging supplies, measuring tools, etc.

While making lotions, creams, serums and masks only require a few key ingredients, makeup is much more complicated. I literally had no idea where to start, so I picked up a couple kits to get kicked off (While I have been sponsored by a few companies lately, this is not a sponsored post! Just sharing my secrets with you πŸ™‚ ):

GFB “A La Carte” Lipstick Kit

lipstickkitwmold

Photo courtesy of TKB

This is probably my favorite of the three so far. You can customize what you want to try out of the kit and get as many or as little add-ons as you want πŸ™‚ The lipstick mold is probably the coolest part and is so easy to use! Here are some of the lipsticks I have made so far:

IMG_1789 IMG_1792I will say, I still have a lot of learning to do. I don’t know if it is the lipstick base or how much color I am using, but the application has applied very sheer. It is also very moisturizing, like a lip butter. I was hoping for a more opaque finish, but we’ll get there eventually. I would like to make a vegan version of the base versus what they provide, but I will have to acquire additional materials first.

Franken Polish Starter Kit “Simply Summer Collection”

1806a

Photo courtesy of TKB

This kit comes with enough to make 10-15 different nail polishes in a variety of colors and finishes. The base scent is extremely strong, so make sure to use care when you’re working with these materials and only use them in a well-ventilated area.

Freestyle Pressed Powder Kit

GiftReadyPP

Photo courtesy of TKB

While I have not experimented with this kit yet, it is full of powders and tools to help me press my own shadow. I look forward to the Ali: Edition I Palette πŸ˜‰

What I like about these kits is that even if the items aren’t 100% your own design, they help you to learn the basics. In addition, if you tend to favor one of the products in the kits and run out of it, everything is also for sale individually on their website! I think it would be amazing to start making (and maybe someday even selling!) my own makeup and designs. This website has a great selection for those interested in just getting started like I am. Again, I am not sponsored by this company or anything, it’s just a little bit of what I’ve been up to lately πŸ™‚

XO Ali

One thought on “TKB Trading

  1. Pingback: Argan Oil + Radha Beauty Review | myclosetisfull

Leave a Reply

